Done… and not a moment too soon.

I am glad to say that I have finally managed to finish this waistcoat.

SAMSUNG

It was definitely fun to do, and I learnt a few things from it;
– Always double check which lines you are tracing off the pattern.
– The more complex the garment, the easier it will be to sew the final product if you have done a test piece first.

There’s probably a few other things which I could/should list there, but that will do for now.

Edited To Add: I wore this the weekend after I had finished it, and received quite a few positive comments on the quality of the finished garment after people found out I had made it.

Leave a Reply

